Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-07-03 - 22:38 MDT

July 3, 2000

Blahs

Woke up this morning with the blahs and on relocation and renovation they developed as a side effect, what for lack of a better euphemistic definition, a case of the Ex-lax foxtrots. In general my mood is in the doldrums and all I can think of is that for every wave's crest, there is a trough on either side. Maybe that is why the "hang five" mental surfers seem to hop from crest to crest successfully managing a "Manic" style life width no recognizable troughs.

As one who was clinically depressed, I remain on my medication and remind myself this will get better.

The realization tonight though is, this man realizes that he is not even good company to himself and he knows him better than anyone else.

With the closing, "Beaganin nios farr," which Caoimhe tells me in her native tongue means, "A small bit better." Tonight my small bit is the realization that things could be a lot worse....

The sun rises tomorrow on a new day - - - - and I will be here. Amen

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008