Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 12, 2004 - 19:09 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

That's My Job

Maybe I am not in the Illumnati or whatever it is nowadays, but Cuba ?

In the Rocky Mountain News today a column by Marcela Sanchez of The Washington Post, in part:

Hardline policy on Cuba

"Anecdotal evidence fleshes out what the numbers hint at -- current U.S. Cuba policy is out of touch with a growing segment of Cuban-Americans. After the presidential commission finished its work, the Bush administration implemented two of its recommendations: tougher restrictions on travel and strict limits on remittances and parcels sent to the island."

"To many Cuban exiles, these sanctions seem inhumane. Last year as many as 125,000 traveled to Cuba to visit relatives. Thousands of Cuban exiles sent an average of 50,650 gift parcels a month, including clothing and personal hygiene items, to relatives on the island. Now travel is limited to once every three years and parcels must contain only medical supplies and food."

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Opinionated old geezer me, has one or two of them and a question or some.

This great behemoth of a Carribean country, which threatens to outnumber us all, over run America, changing our way of life and scarfing up all the work so that we Americans will have nothing at all ?

First of all our wheels of industry are outsourcing our jobs as fast as they can make a profit at it - so who is going to take what jobs ? And they are cutting pay and benefits while making their bundles.

Second, Cuba has no real navy or massive army and appears to not have a nuclear program of weaponry manufacture.

Third, from what all I have read about Cuba, it is in poverty. What kind of threat are they to our country ?

For the life of me I cannot see why there are travel restrictions on Cuba. Good neighbor stuff ?

I can see why we limit packages, flow of money and travel to countries who are truly hostile to us, that is quite understandable to me. But Cuba ?

What the heck is our Bushmaster trying to prove by his actions against Cuba ?

I wonder and, you know, That's My Job . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008