Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 15, 2004 - 21:06 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Time Out

It truly has been a long day, and this guy is bushed (non-political bushed). Heather and I busy catching up the odds and ends needing to be done before departure. Entailing running hither to yon and yon's not home, so thence to hither and tither with a modicum of success.

Much rush hour motoring, and in the Denver area it seems to be rush hour all day every day and half the night. This time of year, everywhere is a zoo including the snarling beasts.

Had to be up early, early for me that is. Today is the day the man comes and fills my liquid oxygen tank and he can show up anytime after 8 AM. He did show up at 10 AM. After that Heather and I began our errands.

Seems like the older I get the more errands there are. And with Heather recovering from wrist surgery the chauffering is mine alone. Complicating that she fell backwards the other day, her elbow crashed onto something and caused her fist to hit her breastbone. I know what she is going through as I had something comparable happen to me once. I got tanglefooted and fell face down on sharp-edged rocks. Managed to keep my head turned but couldn't stop the fall. I worried with it for about a week, went in to the doctors, x-rays and all that. Doctor told me that it would be about ten weeks more that I would have pain.

So it looks as if Heather is in for some misery and there will be no layoff for the chauffer until we leave for Oregon. We'll see how things are going with her when we get back.

Its nine twenty now and after answering an e-mail or two, think I will cultivate a massive bed head with consequent unconsciousness to rest my slovenly body. Doug, go take a Time Out . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008