Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 18, 2004 - 1103400605

THE WONDERING JEW

Same Circle

There is a saying, I think in French, which in essence says that the more things change the more they are the same. Or something like that.

In going through my past entries I ran on to one that pretty well emphasizes that little observation. Bubble In the Level

A bit further on in the stream it seems to hold true, except that we are now a bit older than we were when I put that in my Diary on July 13, 2000.

Many of us had some loved one pass away or go into a condition of being an invalid one way or another. Today there is a little girl who is striving to stay alive, afflicted with brain tumors, Jaslynn is her name and she is fighting the good fight. Many of us are praying for a miracle for her and her complete recovery.

The old snobbish remark, "The poor we have with us always," is true, even in compassion we must admit to that fact. But the lame, the halt, the gravely ill we have with us always too. As well we have those among us who are metally challenged, who have not the capability to cope with the life they are trying to live, so deserving of help and so utterly ignored by the masses of hurrying, scurrying people.

Here I am today, thankful to be here and noting that we all are at one point or another in the Same Circle . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008