Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 21, 2004 - 22:44

December 21, 2004

19:15 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

THE BLIND BEING LED

Novelty gives ulcers, it seems. Tonight I am fortunate in needing to use Word in able to make an entry, put it on a disc and take it downstairs and put it on the computer that is on line but will be in use most of the night. Good learning experience for me, it is. One thing I already see is that Word does have a counter, much to my delight.

It will be somewhat the usual with me, spending time, a box of Kleenex at one side and a baggie for the used on the other side. Using the saline spray and Tussin to try to avoid bronchitis like I did the last time.

We had a pleasant flight , although the wind was gusting on the ground pretty hard. Clear air soon achieved and there was smooth sailing from there on. Of course I can�t sleep much before a morning flight, afraid of oversleeping and missing it completely.

Anyway, I guess learning on daughter and son-in-law�s computer things I will be needing to use later at home is a great advantage to me.

Heather and I were greeted enthusiastically by family at the airport and by Cyrano the furry person on four legs, officially classified as �Poodle� at their house when we got there. What a blast that is to realize that Cyrano remembered us, instantly. He and I were engaged in �Doggie Tug-of-war� as soon as we sat down.

Heather and I were bedded down fairly early last night, slept up a storm and rose nicely refreshed this morning. At home with the Oregon family we miss so much.

Tomorrow I will be able to get on the web a bit and see what is going on but for tonight, a little learning goes a long way for this old dude.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008