Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Dec. 28, 2004 - 19:28 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Activity Kills

It is a whirl here in normal times. Summer or winter. Two kids playing musical instruments, playing whatever sport is seasonal. Abnormal is when one or both are sick, thatis bad for sure.

There was a brief period when Dad was home from work and both kids too. We all sat down and had supper, and they were off. Both kids into something tonight but it was such a spin my question of, "What're they doing tonight ?" Went on ears deafly flying.

Whatever, I know they will have fun - - - - Heather and I will snuggle in front of the TV for a spell, sippin' tea and snuggling a bit. That is until we have to grow up once again and act our age.

Huge mismatch there, Heather is a proper young lady who is not old enough to face changing diapers on a man in his early third childhood. So I will sit here and poke the keys on the keyboard and hope something sensible comes out. No guarantees though.

As a last resort I shall insert my index finger between my lips, move it rapidly up and down while makin a "blah" noise while rolling my eyes.

Weather here has been reasonable, the sun even threatened to come out a time or two. Got cold feet I guess and didn't really budge.

I too was tempted today. I was strongly thinking about a spell of mall walking, but finally talked myself out of it.

Don't want to do anything fatally dangerous -- and like I heard Activity Kills . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008