Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 07, 2005 - 19:48 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Fleeting

Jaslynn the wee sprite is gone. Left behind is a heartbroken family. She was around five years old and a fighter to the end.

Cancer and tumors are unforgiving, taking even the young, beloved children of hard working parents. Taking them even if the parents are rich. But taking them.

She has been fighting the battle for quite some number of months, through surgery and all.

She is in a far better place than earth now, I think, leaving behind heartsick parents and her Grandpa trying to gather strength to go into the future without her.

Heather and I are still trying to reach high ground after the loss of our Son Rob. But he had a life, children and grandchildren. He had more on earth than Jaslynn could ever have due to her short life. Yet he is missed greatly on days we gather, Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years Day. Missed even in our day to day life. Yet we go on, as must Jaslynn's kin. But she will be alive in their memory as long as they shall live, I think.

She will be sorely missed. Life is fragile and any of us can go at any time, yet, truly we don't realize that life can be so Fleeting . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008