Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 08, 2005 - 20:53 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Mixed Feelings

Almost 32 years ago in 1973 our middle daughter gave her Mother a present that only a daughter can give Mom on her birthday -- a grandson. Held her breath and all that stuff I guess for the last few days of her term.

Toward evening today we went over to her house to the birthday party, the family in attendance. It was a fairly low key gathering, one great-grandaughter also celebrated her birthday too. Only one cake and ice cream, and she only had a few little friends and a cousin. They celebrated her birthday in another part of the room and then joined us for the cake and ice cream. It was a pleasant time for us all. Heather and I neeeded that. Her birthday party will be next weekend and our daughter from Oregon will be here for that just as she was for my eightieth birthday. Jeepers, 80 years old, that makes me a bunch older now doesn't it ?

We got home a bit later than usual and I got on the web. Bonnie posted a memorial page for Jaslynn. If anyone is interested, it is here, just click on down. Beautiful

Now to edit and see if the url is right and catch mis-spellings and thence to bed. This has truly been my day for Mixed Feelings . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008