Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 28, 2005 - 20:46 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Fall Behind

This old dog, so set in his ways that change is a anathema, is frantically trying to learn all the vast amounts of things that can be done on a computer.

Ooooh, it does boost the blood pressure and the heart rate as well as acquaint one with the anxiety level of a man on the hangman's scaffold.

Weeel, maybe not quite that bad, but it is in the ballpark.

I find that trying to remember what I did last and how I went about getting x done a few minutes ago is a task that shivers me timbers. I'm the guy who can't for the life of him remember what he had for lunch yesterday and can only remember breakfast content because it is the same old thing everyday. Only way he knows he missed it is because he gets hungry too soon in the day.

What fun it is to have things at my fingertips that will be learned along the way. It is exciting to say the least and fun to find out how to do what I once did, but only faster and neater.

Looks like it is going to be a six month Christmas for sure.

I do find however that I get tired so very quickly in all this razz-ma-tazz.

My one dread is that I will lose touch with many of the folks encountered along my way, but here and there losses have occurred due to no fault of mine. Hope those who read this rag will stay with me and tell me when I do something foolish or wrong. Or just come in to sit down, put their feet up and swap yarns and spit in the fire.

I think the Yahoo Groups thing I belong to has my new addy straight and already some things have been accomplished by this blind fool batting around and bouncing off walls.

And another Saturday looms on the morrow, wonder what Heather has planned for me to do ? Maybe we will go see her sister if the weather permits. She is in a nursing home near the Red Rocks Amphitheater at Morrison, Colorado -- about a half or three-quarters an houre drive into the foothills. Pretty there but we don't want to be there when it starts to snow, which is fearcast for this weekend. But we will find something to happily do together.

Lotto ticket for Saturday night already bought, groceries for the weekend in the pantry and fridge. Warmth surrounds us.

But along with all that I must keep running or I will Fall Behind . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008