Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jan. 31, 2005 - 19:37 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

More Sides

Lately the things in the newspapers seem to deal with pretty much the same things, over and over. The only thing I see is that there are so very many conflicting views on any of those subjects that it boggles my mind.

In today's paper are articles that Social Security does not treat African Americans fair. But another article says that African Americans make out better that the Cacausians in the long run.

With Social Security itself there seems to be an infinite series of answers, some of which conflict only in the degree of the so-called solutions and others diametrically opposite.

Maybe it is because I am a bit older and more tired tonight, and fooling with some minor ailment, that I just don't want to get into that - - tonight. Maybe tomorrow, if I haven't dumbed down too much through the night.

Making progress with my Dell, but it is like being in a strange land where a different language is spoken, where moves that were instinctive on the old rig seem to require interpretation if not a live interpreter in order to go the once normal route. Right now copy, cut and paste are unreachable for me. A simple thing like forwarding an e-mail is not in my grasp. And there is more. I shall be so very happy when this "tyro" learning period is over and I can get on with it. Whatever "it" is, I want to be doing it.

There are such differences in thought and philosophy anymore than ever before it seems. So for each square there seems to be infinitely More Sides . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008