Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Feb. 16, 2005 - 19:08

THE WONDERING JEW

I�ll tell ya�

A short bit in the editorial section of the Rocky Mountain news today. In full:

�Congress will act quickly, as it should, to pass President Bush�s $81.9 billion emergency supplemental spending bill, but that doesn�t mean it shouldn�t take a careful look at how this money is being budgeted and spent. The problem with emergency spending bills is that they do not count against the projected deficit and they are not part of the regular defense budget, which masks the true size of defense spending.�

�And the supplemental programs do not come with the same level of detail in the main budget.�

�One �small� example: The bill asks, with no great detail for $200 million �to provide economic assistance for America�s partners in the War on Terror.� Congress should insist on knowing who these partners are and what the money will be used for. And it should be equally insistent regarding a number of other requests.�

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

My opinions �

It seems to me that much of what Mr. Bush asks for or projects doing carries no listing of what will be done with which . . . . . . . Seems to be saying something like this, �If I wantcha ta know, I�ll Tell Ya� . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008