Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 20, 2005 - 17:49 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Sunday Brunch

So I got up late today and spun my wheels near forever. Then here comes the meme just in time for me to do it before I crash.

1. - What do you do to celebrate St. Patrick's Day, if anything ?

A. - Usually it is a St. Paddy's day meal of Corned Beef and Cabbage. Can't do Alcohol anymore so Bailey's is out and so is green beer. But, oh what a meal we had at our favorite place to eat this year.

2. - Did you wear green and if so what ?

A. - Yes, a short sleeved shirt with wide green stripes and my plastic shamrock with Mazel Tov in gold across the front, proudly displayed on my suspenders strap.

3. - Have you evere seen a rainbow end to end ?

A. - Yes, twice and awe inspiring it was.

4. - Have you ever visited or want to visit Ireland ?

A. - Having a red headed Irish grandfather it is in my blood to strongly desire to visit that grand old land.

5. - What is your best St. Patricks Day memory ?

A. - March 18 being my dear Mother's birthday, my best memory is of the time when I had earned enough to buy Mom what I thought she would like for her birthday, the anticipation almost did me in.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pending St. Patricks Day yet brings all fond memories of my Mother from my earliest aware days. Her Dad was the red headed Irishman.

So much for a very late Sunday Brunch . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008