Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 23, 2005 - 22:56 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Wednesday Whatevers

As usual some of the answers can be yes, no, yesandno or just plain, damfino.

1. - Are emotions controllable and why ?

A. - See above. Yes for the most part emotions can be controlled by conscious effort. But there are times of emergency, grief or other great problems that emotions are out of control. Actions resulting from high emotion can for the most part be kept under control by a sane person. And then there are other things that have a bearing . . . . . .

2. - What do you want named after you when you are dead ?

A. - In some of our city parks in Denver comfortable benches on slabs are dedicated or "by the courtesy of" a certain person or persons. I would like for a bench to be done in a shady spot with our names thereon.

3. - What is the most important standard you live by (political, social, religious, etc)?

A - A combination of honesty, ethics, religious and social considerations. How can I pick just one ?

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Number two makes a bumper between the great, big questions like number one and number three. I, for myself, can see no simple, easy, quick one word answers for any of those two questions. So much for this weeks Wednesday Whatevers . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008