Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Mar. 24, 2005 - 21:36 MST

THE WONDERING JEW

Enough

Opinion Central

Newspapers are using big ink on the Schiavo case, TV blares blather all day and possibly all night for all I know. Conjecture, so called expert testimony straight from the armchairs of people who don't really have any idea of all the complexities of the Schiavo tragedy.

It really makes me mad, ticks me off, and worse. In itself it is bad enough and draining on both sides.

But the thing that enrages me is that there are many folks in our country who will probably be engaged in family decisions about their loved ones and shouldn't be swayed back and forth about what is in the newspapers and on TV.

The obscenity of our federal government going bonkers and trying to force a decision. Outrageous to my mind.

I have no idea of how Mr. Schiavo found the money to keep his wife on life support for fifteen years, having a bit of knowledge about such things I would say it would have financed at least one little war in a third world country.

Whatever happened in this world to change the doctors and immediate family (and wife or husband is certainly immediate to the max) from making such decisions ? That is the way I have seen it handled in most cases and have read of no such uproar in any cases.

It also seems to me that all sides are trying to prove their points and appear to not give a tinker's damn about Mrs. Schiavo.

I repeat that there are many, many more serious things in this world that need immediate attention, things that would save many lives. But I guess the wish is to drag a red-herring across the real news by using Mrs. Schiavo as a talking point, with the intention apparently to keep our attention diverted from other things happening here.

Too much, I think, has already been said and the situation is going into reruns and other courts.

There will be no more Schiavo comments in this diary because, full to the gills, I have had Enough . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008