Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 11, 2005 - 09:24 MST

THE EMPEROR ?

I am like the boy with a new bicycle with the warm greening spring ahead. Must, absolutely must take this out for a spin before anything else is done.

A wonderful woman who is my cyber-sister has designed and put into service The Wondering Jew in its new home. I like it and hope it meets with your approval. Down at the bottom is her logo, thanks KJF !

The face up there ? Yeah, its mine, about a year old now.

Jokeline in our paper this morning seems apropos. "Many people hear voices when no one is there. Some of them are called mad and are shut up in rooms where they stare at the walls all day. Others are called writers, and they do pretty much the same thing.

Margaret Chittenden, writer

I do my share of wall eyeballing, maybe someday if my dreams come true someone will call me a writer.

In our Sunday paper is a comic strip called Mallard Fillmore by Bruce Tinsley, usually good for a chuckle, as the one March 27th was for me.

The words read, "I have a lot of trouble keeping a job . . . . I can't add, spell, or speak very well. . ."

"And I have issues with pressure, criticism and hard work . . . . . My schools didn't believe in that stuff !"

"They thought those things might hurt our self-esteem !"

"I was part of the generation that got awards for showing up . . . for walking . . . for eating lunch . . ."

"So, last time I got fired, I went back and talked to my old high-school principal. NOW I FEEL BETTER,"

"She gave me this really cool "GETTING FIRED AWARD," and told me I was SPECIAL !

Seems to be a lot of that going around these days, I remember a kids party or two where everyone won a prize, every time.

So, my friends, the body is the same, but how do you like the new clothes for The Emperor ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008