Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 13, 2005 - 11:42 MDT

WEDNESDAY WHATEVERS

These don't always appeal to me, but today's does. Three Questions

1. - Which search engine do you prefer and why ?

A. - I guess Google is the one I use most.

2. - Why is marriage such a significant institution ?

A. - I'll probably get myself into all kinds of trouble on this one. Marriage by whatever name it seems to me is of extreme importance. Propagation of species being one of the instinctual urges, the care and raising of the young thus following. Can only be truly accomplished by people who love each other I think. But I also believe that humans are not ordinarily loners, they need some one to be with, to be for and reciprocal feelings from the other is needed. The next big step in life after leaving home, sometimes occurring before that. I cannot imagine life without marriage.

3. - Can a soul be sold ?

A - The ugly head of definition of "selling the soul" springs up. To my way of thinking a soul is integral with a person, and not separable. The ethics of a person may vary and their intentions too. But I think that however a soul is soiled, it can not be bought and or sold.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Now that is heavy stuff, those last two questions. Required a lot of pondering on my part and am still not too sure of my answers. Might be different tomorrow -- who knows ? This has been one grand WEDNESDAY WHATEVERS . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008