Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 15, 2005 - 16:52 MST

LIMITS

Most of the time I sit at the keyboard and have my say, as unintelligent as it is. Today as Heather and I were getting ready to go have lunch with two of my cousins, the realization that I was sick came to my attention.

Heather called my cousin and begged off for me, but did go ahead and have lunch with them. For that I am thankful.

Having the shakes, a light fever and a bunch of aches, bed was my haven. Well covered I crawled into a cocoon of sleep.

I think it is what Heather has been suffering and possibly it will take a trip to the doctor for me also. We'll see.

If it weren't for the fact that we had our flu shots this past fall I would think it's the flu, and it might be so, some strain that was not covered by the shot. Along with a bit of fever is the feeling of unreality that comes with fever. So nothing seems to make much sense tonight. The wisest thing I think is for me to recognize that there are LIMITS . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008