Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 21, 2005 - 07:50 MDT

PLACE HOLDING

Heather and I made a visit to our doctor yesterday. It was supposed to be a check up before surgery, but in reality it was to get an explanation of why surgery had been cancelled. Boiled down to the fact that she thought Heather had not had enough time to get over her pneumonia. Surgery now scheduled for June 16th.

I had gone back to feeling ill, wheezing and coughing a bit. Doctor made a statement to the effect, "Looks like you are coming down with what Heather is getting over, I'll prescribe an antibiotic for that while you are here."

By the time we had got through picking up my prescription at the clinic pharmacy, I definitely was feeling worse. So we headed homeward across town. Stopped for a light meal and checkeed the Post Office box too.

Took one of the antibiotic pills and fired up the Dell. Things were weird there too. Talked with the man at my isp and went through the motions he wanted me to do. His assessment was some kind of virus.

Feeling worse all the time I started the virus scan, took a little time -- some 88,227 files scanned. Two files listed as being bad. Gave up on that temporarily, shut the Dell down as per rules and went to bed.

Pretty sure I was sick, slept the whole evening and night away. I did feel a bit better when I got up this morning, so I decided to check my fireweall and found out it had never been put in service. Took care of that and ran a virus scan. 88,227 files later and nothing found.

I have been reassured that I can post to my Xanga, to my Diaryland diary and my message board. I shall not send any e-mail until my friend the guru has a look at things. Therefore there will be no notify e-mail on this entry. Today this will be a bit of un-notified PLACE HOLDING . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008