Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Apr. 27, 2005 - 16:50 MST

ANSWERS

Points of view often make me change my mind. Sometimes for the good, but now and then for the bad. It does help me though, to think about things seriously.

After noting incidents in the world and in my personal life I begin to try to figure out the whys of things.

And then I remember happenings in my memory and facts that came to light afterwards. Sometimes I am met with an angry or spiteful word, frown or am treated meanly in another way. It sets me back, makes me hurt and wonder why, how is this coming at me ? Have I done or said something so offensive that would cause this to happen ?

Then later it will come to my attention that said person was going through an upset so painful to them that put them in a state of mind that would possibly cause them to react that way. Even so it is hard to understand.

Thinking back to a time or two in my life when I witnessed an animal get hurt. It was hurt, hurting so bad that it was snarling and biting at its badly injured leg. Appears to happen in cases like that, according to what I've been told.

So, after the fact, I have been able to cleanse my mind, heart and soul and feel compassion for the person who was biting what was hurting, because at that time the whole world was a hurt to them I think.

Makes me remember some times when I have been in pain and gave curt answers to someone, not because of what they said or did, but because the hurt was speaking.

Makes me think further yet, maybe the different parts of our world are snarling and biting at what ever is near, biting at what they think is hurting.

Maybe before I make my final trip I will have managed to succeed in finding ANSWERS . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008