Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 01, 2005 - 21:05 MDT

Silly Season

For me this season can and does happen any time of year, sometimes several times each year, and why not -- I'm not on the clock anymore. Overloaded with the worries of the world sometimes it is better to do the ostrich bit, stick my head in the sand and pretend . . . . . .

Of course Silly Seasons seem to be triggered for me by the Sunday Comics. Today one in particular tickled me. It is "Rhymes With Orange" Two pictures, each of the same person holding a cup of coffee. Titled "The Two Faces Of Coffee."

Which led me to come up with this.

There is a transformation in disposition of a person by the transposition of two vowels -- ei -- to -- ie, showing the diffusion and confusion of senses by going from "enough" to "too much" elevating from caffeined to caffiend.

But for me, I am at my most frightening when I first get up in the morning and have been without a brown transfusion for hours and hours. Heather waits 'til I've had a sip or two before trying to communicate with me. I think before then, with a bit of a push I could bite the whole world in two.

Right now the season is silly enough as it is, cold, rainy, snowy in staccato ad infinitum. Fearcasters say 'twil be thus for several more days. Screeeeam ! I wanna be in the grass, barefooted on warmth and green and not in the green strewn with mo' snow.

The thing that is aggravating to me is that there is not a darn thing I can do about it but to "weather it," pull a long face and do the "woe is me" bit to disinterested bystanders.

But that too shall pass and I shall have to strive to find something other than politics and weather to complain about. Nowadays there is little else in the news, I don't get mellowny on felony per se, blood and gore on the freeways is so common anymore, sex and drinking on the campus with attendant problems is getting to be a ho hum type of thing too.

So, ho to the fun and games connected with the Silly Season . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008