Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 19, 2005 - 10:56 MDT

LATE, LATE, LATE

Sometimes there just doesn't seem to be enough hours in a day or days in the week to let a person do all that needs to be done yesterday. That is where we were yesterday. A visit from Heather's brother on Friday was moved up to early this morning, so we spent more time than we should making room for him and doing a bit of left over spring cleaning.

We ate when our innards growled enough and nagged at us. We "phewed" and took a break now and then, not as often as we wished, but a break to get a breath.

Stumbled around this morning trying to make coffee and come awake enough to finish up in time. And we did, everthing in its place, squeaky clean, washed, combed and happy to see him arrive. Then much sitting catching up on what was going with each of us. Heather and her brother are off to visit a cousin of theirs, so I have a few minutes to make an entry, catch up on e-mail and read a journal or two.

This is my official excuse to myself for not making an entry last night. I do think there is a faint memory of me going to bed, a dim one but there nevertheless.

A rather pitiful excuse for a "place holder" I know, but I do the best I can with what I have . . . . . . Four eyes in that last sentence, a freak of nature . . . . . Like the rabbit, I am LATE, LATE, LATE . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008