Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

May. 20, 2005 - 23:00 MDT

TALKED OUT

A very remarkable day for me although others might think it was so boringly prosaic. In between events which brought Heather's brother to Denver, today was our day.

No errands, no events, no involved, lengthy phone calls. Just visiting from early till late.

Our lives relived as we saw them from the appropriate age. The good mixed with the difficult as it is in real life. Sometimes more poignant in retrospect than it was when we each were in the midst of the experience.

I learned much more about Heather's life as a child by listening to the memories they each exchanged of their childhoods, what one didn't think of the other filled in. A personal history lesson for me. Deeply interesting and touching. Of course having lived at the same time in the same town I had much to say about how it was for an only child then. I was also able to express my gratitude and feelings to them and their family for making me one of their family as if I were a blood relative. I've told Heather that, but was able to say the same to her brother and telling him that he was as close to me back then as he is now and is the best brother one could ever have.

It is late, I am tired after a joyful day - - - - - verily - - - - - I am all TALKED OUT . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008