Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 16, 2005 - 19:49 MDT

EXPERIMENT IN WORD PERFECT

Well that was time wasted . . . . . back to the book once again. Thought I could cut and paste something in Word Perfect into my diary template. Found that I didn't really know how and the whole thing gone, gone, over the proverbial hill.

Heather and I got up this morning about two hours earlier than we usually do. Maybe three for me.

Daughter and her hubby came after us and drove us across the Denver-Metro Area to the site of her surgery.

Surgeon found things as he expected, repaired her rotor cuff and reattached her bicep to a place with a more plentiful blood supply.

She experienced no nausea as she has in the past from anesthesia, but true to form she was quite slow in waking up. She has a throw away pump of pain meds installed that will last forty eight hours, at which point it can be pulled and thrown away. Which should help her a lot. Of course two pain relief meds were prescribed, which I picked up at the pharmacy while she was in recovery.

Daughter and her hubby took us back across town, dropped me at home and took Heather home to spend at least one night with her. Then Heather will be able to decide if she needs another night there. House here is ready when she is ready to come home. I am too.

I phoned our daughter in Eugene, Oregon, left a message that Mama is okay and resting and called two of our granddaughters here in town anent Heather. Our son was with us when Heather was taken in and stayed until she was back in the land of the aware, talked to her for a spell of time and then bid his goodbyes as he was headed to Casper, Wyoming to spend Father's Day with his daughter and her kids there.

I took a nap after I got home, slept for a couple or more hours, woke up in better shape than when I fell into the rack.

While I was still trying to emerge from the fog, my cyber-sister BLB called from Texas to see how Heather was doing and we had a pleasant chat.

Which brings me up to the here and now, I am still tired and figure on hitting the hay soon. So much for my EXPERIMENT IN WORD PERFECT

. . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008