Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jun. 22, 2005 - 20:21

TECHNOLOGICAL TANGLEFOOT

It is times like these that I wonder if I am totally in senile dementia and the final stages of Alzheimer's or as Bonnie calls it Oldsheimer's. I thought a giant step was made when I bought this Dell. Got all the bells and whistles and a siren or two. Haven't learned much of what I hoped to at this stage of the game.

Ah, but the rub is there and chafing. Along with buying the computer my family gave me a Coolpix 3200 with the big card too. Which until today sat in its pristine box, hid away on a shelf.

Little by little I have been making miniscule progress, learning to make smaller mistakes rather than those big bloopers. But it hasn't been fast and it is easy to see what is dragging.

Today our son came over for a few hours and gave me my Father's Day present (he was in Casper, Wyo. for that Day). We unpacked the Coolpix and he got it up and running. I was so far in the boonies that most of the time all I could say was, "What the heck is that ?" "Here in the book, what do those words mean ?" And other remarks of that ignorant ilk.

I took a few pictures and he bird dogged me into getting them into the computer. Then he and his mate were off to an afternoon luncheon with friends.

I did manage to e-mail a picture to a friend, not sure just how I accomplished that or whether I can do it again. But as long as it is possible for me to keep from blowing things up, I'll keep at it 'til it becomes so routine that people will be bored with my pics.

I'm not sure how many pics it takes to bore someone, it hasn't happened to me by looking at other's pics, yet.

So, this evening I'm on a Rocky Mountain High a la John Denver. Life is good tonight, but I struggle in TECHNOLOGICAL TANGLEFOOT . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008