Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 01, 2005 - 22:22 MDT

GONE BY

I had hoped that my personal Comedy Of Errors was a one act play through June only. Hah, looks as if the possibility of a second act is in place for this month.

Seems that the crux of the matter is that I do not finish one thing before I start another.

It appears to be centered around my ID, billfold, check card etc. one way or another they have turned up missing. Once the other day I put some washing in and shortly reached for my billfold, which turned up missing. Frantically I raised the lid on the machine, pulled out the pants from the wash and fished out a sudsy billfold.

Spending precious time gently prying cards and papers out and laying them out to dry, propping up the billfold so that it would air dry too.

That is but one in a series of gaffes (definition = a social blunder) and social it is, it tries Heather�s patience to the extreme. Guess I wouldn�t want to own up to a ding bat mate, don�t really blame her.

So, I�ve been busy � big deal � other folks are busy too and don�t goof all the time. But I�m me.

Again the old lesson learned. �Finish one thing all the way before you start another.� I must use that as a mantra and say it loudly to myself whenever I am tempted to do the nine letter, modern day thing, that disgusting thing that only the young can do, driving down the highway at highway speeds while talking on the cell phone, picking their nose and checking their hair simultaneously.

This dude is too old and slightly demented to try to MULTI-TASK any things.

Here it is July, and I�m not finished yet and June has GONE BY . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008