Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Jul. 26, 2005 - 21:07 MDT

AS IT WAS

The last few days have been great, refreshing and yes, memorable. Memorable in the fact that it is weather like this that has existed in my memories from childhood.

That wonderful aroma of replenished greenery, the dewy, just washed look of things with beads of moisture still on the flowers.

Waking from a sleep that has been replenishing my spirit all through the cool night encouraged me to "do something with the day," a bit out of the ordinary in celebration of glorious life.

Heather and I enjoyed the peace existing, looking out now and then to see the rainwet paving on the street and the perky petunias in our flower bed. Sparkly they were. And then a robin or two hacking the grass for worms.

The most I seemed to be able to do a "bit out of the ordinary" was to just relax, enjoy life and float down the stream of memories and remember my childhood, awakening, hopping up eager to see what adventure the new day held for me. Very mundane and stick in the mud I guess, but oh, we enjoyed every minute of it.

Like I imagine every old man does, I'd sincerely like it AS IT WAS . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008