Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 08, 2005 - 20:43 MDT

NOT FORGOTTEN

I did it again, think somehow it deals with an untimely strike on the control key and perhaps in combination with a lop over on the key next to it. However it is gone, probably to be written about tomorrow night. Guess I will have to go to Word Perfect and paste it in my template. Unless I can figure out just what the problem is with my unmanageable fingers.

I was sick the evening of August third after seeing Heather off to Oregon on the big bird. An unfortunate choice of places to eat, the Russian Roulette of Ulcer Gulches caught up with me.

Since that time I discovered that I had been laboring under the onus of duty. Not being used to doing the daily detail of running my tail off as chauffeur, cook and care taker it took its toll on me.

Perhaps now tomorrow I can catch up on e-mail, journal reading and such. I have been just too tired to read papers, watch TV or most anything else.

I did go to our Denver daughter's house for dinner Sunday evening which was pleasant and assured her that I'm navigating alright. I have been in phone contact with both Heather and Denver daughter once a day every day, and guiltily have not let Heather know I was in the shape I have been.

I think things will be a bit easier now. Her visit to the surgeon was great, he said she is coming out of things much better than a lot of younger people and congratulate her on being faithfully exercising. The "Flash" of the whole occasion is him telling her that she can do a bit of judicious driving, non-rush-hour, non-night, non-long-distance driving -- but she can drive. She is on her own now on exercising and physical therapy will gradually increase the amount of muscle used on that shoulder.

So, I guess things won't be as heavy for me as they have been now. Still she will need more help than she had before her surgery, which I intend to cheerfully give her.

So the entry that wasn't is deferred and NOT FORGOTTEN . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008