Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-04 - 21:22 MDT

August 4, 2000

Concern

It's not a train wreck, but more like being shunted onto a siding while the fast, new stuff whistles on by going down the track.

It seems that Heather and I in recent times go to see our doctors fairly frequently, and try to eat right, exercise right, yadda, yadda. But little things come up with each of us that lead us to go find out what is wrong.

I know how I stand heartwise and am faithfully taking the prescribed medication and eating as right as I can and exercising to my limit.

For some time the doctors have been thinking that maybe some of Heather's problems are associated with her heart. She has been wearing nitro-patches now for quite some time. She says that they don't seem to be helping her any, but I have been of the opinion that she would be worse off if not for the patches.

She went today to see her doctor about her reflux problem and in the course of his examination he decided to put her in hospital for a more exhaustive examination - - she will do the treadmill tomorrow, as well as other tests.

One thing tells me that she has a heart problem is the action of the nitro administered to her when she was admitted this afternoon. She told me that now they have a spray nitro - which it seems to me would be much faster acting than the pills I carry. Anyway, I asked here if that spray nitro helped her and she said that it did help, a lot.

So I think, as a layman/armchair expert that it will be a process of determination as to how much her heart is affected and what are the courses open for treatment for her condition.

I remember all the tests they put me through to determine the degree of heart involvement and what could be done.

Thank God she does not have arrythmia, which is a plus for her and another plus is that she hasn't yet had the degree of pain I had with angina

So, Diary, thanks for your shoulder and encouraging peace talking to you gives me.

She is my mate of many years and I am concerned. I do have hopes they can help her and I do feel a bit optomistic. But, yet . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008