Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-07 - 23:49 MDT

August 7, 2000

Mixture

To me it is an incontestable fact the every one is unique, with their own unique thoughts and way of life. So, why is it that any one segment of society feels it is their right to look down on EITHER the parental or child free ? Or force the issue and take anything away from anyone ? I have read a portion of the NKA discussion on this matter, and there are charges and countercharges of of the paranoiac who stir up as much fear over what they think some one is ALWAYS going to do, or who has the advantage over the other.

I worked steady from age 16 until I retired at age 69, and I've seen 'em all. The single person's Hangover Flu, the Fishing Sick Out, in hunting season it is remarkable how many single men get sick, oh, just so, the 5 - 6 day sick who refrain from talking about their bag at the office for fear of the boss hearing about the real reason for the time off.

I have also noticed that the married and parental persons attendance is usually much steadier than the whoop-it-up - - - don't disturb my sleep - - - - utter privacy demanding people.

Certainly society has disadvantages for every unique being, which we all have to learn to deal with.

One thing I AM damn sick of, and it just isn't childfree, childbearing people who are that way is the money, money, money attitude. My thought is that an employee who chooses his / her job knows the wages /salaries being paid for that job before taking it and pre-assuring that the job will pay them a living wage, this being so they should be satisfied that a portion of corporate profits be directed toward the people who have dependents and responsibilities that Ol' Joe Single will never have.

Or maybe the selfish few whatever their status would like to see the money go to the non-productive, money losing CEO's and bloat them even more so they become more ridiculously awash in stock options and undeserved money than at the present ? No ?

All the preceding is beside the point of tonights entry.

The baby of our family, her two kids and husband will be here this Sunday for a week or so. The appropriate house cleaning and room clearing has been done or in the process of being finished. Living in Eugene, Oregon which is 1200 / 1300 miles from Denver she doesn't often have the chance to be with her family. The brothers and sisters who cared for her and played a huge part in the person she grew up to be - can visit with her very rarely. The rest of us are in the Denver metro area and see each other as often as the children's work permits, allowing for their interaction and fun with their in-laws and associated relatives also.

Needless to say Heather and I are dancing around in anticipation awaiting their visit.

It is my life and my choice and any proudly child free person or persons who would try to force me to be otherwise, I say this, "Thhrrrrrrrrrrp ! ! ! I don't care how they live and don't agitate against them - I wish they would treat me likewise.

Mixture. Sand, gravel and stones combined with cement and rebar build strong structures. Remarkably those edifices hang together, each doing it's part. The hubris of humanity makes me wonder about our societies mixture.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008