Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-08 - 22:07 MDT

August 8, 2000

Road Map

My previous entry could probably be shortened to a few sentences.

I am a cursed father of five children - which makes me criminal in the eyes of many.

I feel that anyone has the perfect right to live as they wish - - - within the bounds of law - - parent or child-free amid the many other choices people make now.

Maybe what I didn't make very plain is that I feel that no one should carp because someone is receiving aid because they are parents or caregivers with dependents.

Maybe I am wrong but I am tired of the attitude of, "Because he got that, it should be given to me." Or, I am a Child Free Person and feel that no one should receive any help of any kind and the savings should be added to my income.

I can't back up and look, but I think that somewhere recently I had a rant about everyone being unique - which I firmly believe. I also believe that too much of this society is trying to regulate other unique people's ideas and way of life. What now ? Thought Police ? Or we all to be hammered into the same mold ?

Also - I will repeat, It all boils down to money or privileges and a mean spirit seems to be burgeoning in our society.

Are the parents of children to be ghettoized ?

Where the heck do the Child Free people figure they themselves came from ? Or were they born adult and educated ?

Who among us needs a road map ?

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008