Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-11 - 21:55 MDT

August 11, 2000

Dog eared

Like an old traditionally well liked, care worn book that has had many, many people reading it over the years, it sadly becomes dog eared and later just falls apart, the falling apart is the thing I am trying to avoid. Been dog eared longer than I wish to recall

I made a sortie out into the wild (and wider than I remembered) world yesterday, during the hot, rush hour time and tried to find something, everywhere I went - - - zilch. I won't claim that I overdid - - - Naah that would ruin my macho image ! But this old dog's caboose is waving in the breeze - - off the track and fluttering like a flag.

So, I spent the whole day doing a task I utterly despise - - - sorting and filing papers. With my mindset, years can go by before I stir myself to get at it. Then the task is like the Augean stables that Hercules diverted a river to clean the doo doo out. However I had to shake the dust off and file the doo doo in proper order. Disgusting.

The gilded caboose of my mind is utterly out of it and says to me, "Bed, dammit . . . . . now!

It is only a bit after 9 P.M. here this evening and body and soul feel as if they have been through a tight clamped wringer. Serves me right - - - I could have put the procrastination machine in motion and zonked for the day, just letting it get deeper and steeper. But a lot of detritus went down the chute of no return and by the time I have a nights sleep I shall wake up a Happy Pappy once more. Dolt, too stupid to mope till the flavor runs out. Too tired to weld links tonight.

Ah, but come morn, the sun will shine on me and my Dog Ears.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008