Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

8-17-2000 - 22:50 MDT

August 17, 2000

A Thing Of Joy

All done, under the aegis of youngest daughter with assistance from her husband this grody old bag of bones is now in his new, improved, state of the art cave. Sitting here at a new desk table nearly six feet long with all his gear spread out in a sane manner, all about him, with room enough for him to rearrange to suit.

The whole family has contributed, Heather has been working epecially hard, wearing her "hat of many jobs," at a nonchalant tilt, still smiling and doing her own "Good Willing," in between cooking, cleaning, watching and playing with the grand kids. But, with her as with me, age shows it's ugly hand in that we are exhausted by dark, every night.

My new office chair at my new desk table with all my gear spread out in front of me is heavenly, at hand are shelves galore and Rubber Maid stuff to neatly store the rattle and rolling stuff. The light reflected from the new paint makes it seem like daylight and showing just how deep are the wrinkles on my face. No mirrors allowed in here !

And so to bed now in my thing of joy.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008