Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-21 - 05:53 MDT

Aug 21, 2000

Filed Out

I find this person here is not alone in the confusing clutter of reorganization. Bev also seems to be comitting file-a-cide or sumpin.

Where you put it -- there it is -- exactly in the spot you placed it, oh, so neatly. We have performed a gigantic feat of physical reorganization.

I can't blame my deja vu horrificus, I had wonderful help on the physical side. It remains obviously that everything is where I put it or asked that it be put there.

But where the hell is this generic IT ? Today I am in the process of trying to find the bits and pieces necessary for the process of daily living. As I run on to each thing my mind marvels at the ingenuity used in the placment of it. It was just good old common sense and straight line thinking where it went.

I think today maybe I will make a site map showing where each necessity is and where the occasional neccesity is stowed. The rest went to family, out in the trash or to Goodwill. Now my main concern is where to put the map. Heather would get that look of horror and disgust if I nailed the damn thing up on the wall in plain sight and I doubt that she would like it much better if I framed it and hung it neatly, yunno, "It just doesn't look right Bastion," the phrase I have heard many times over the years when my devious mind (scattered) has come up with one of those common sense impractical impossibilities.

The only thing left is to do the same operation on my mind, clear out, throw out, put in the diary and clear enough room in this pea size brain to fit in the new location of everything needed. It is for sure now that there is no way to restore it to it's old, comfortable state, sigh

Hah, stuff turned up in the massive effort that was not in my memory of possessing and beyond my imagination of thinking I could want to own it anyway. I had lots of help clearing out wearables, it was easy really, stuff that no longer fit was taken to the Goodwill for them to throw away, what fit and was comfortable was sorted and the threadbare and outdated went. Now, when I get my next pension check there will be the possibility of having enough left over to buy a few clothes to cover my nakedness. I hope it will maybe occur before the snow flies.

Bev talks about filing and stacking, mea culpa. In that operation alone oodles, gobs and reams of paper has been disposed of. I wonder where that big year 2000 calendar went ? My socks and jockeys ? I see one shoe here and one of another kind beside it ?? In the perfect state of renovating, nobody thought of Sigmund Freuding my mind and it truly remains the old man's original screwed up mess.

I am soooo organized that hurts. My mind wasn't flied out like in baseball, but worse, filed out.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008