Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-08-25 - 00:13:02

August 25, 2000

Lapse

So here it is the twenty seventh of August and I am putting up an entry to fill the empty space in the file for the twentyfifth. What I intend to do with the empty one in my head is what I will think about when it is time to make the entry for today.

Can't remember the exact words that Bobby Burns used, but they were something to the effect of, "The best intentions of mice and men gang oft agley." This mouse was asweep at the slitch and the 25 blew by on the main line never ruffling my hair or collar. "The road to Hell is paved with good intentions," so they say. I am not a blacktopper and don't build highways so I am turning aside from the easy path, face up to myself and my two faithful readers (if they are still there) and apologize deeply

I will be good and faithful, honest. Once in awhile I might even say something interesting, wise and funny interspersed with my normal run of stupidities. I don't dare blame this on Alzheimer's or the white coaters will be after me. So, Bastion -- herewith is a "do better letter" just for you. The next time don't let the diary lapse.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008