Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-09-02 - 22:00 MDT

September 2, 2000

Moody & Blue

There was a musical group in the 60's - 70's called the Moody Blues, I never heard a piece of theirs but the name aptly describes my condition at this moment.

In a drab sort of way my mind blows back and forth around and around like the desultory wind wafts a piece of paper to and fro.

Not terminal, just miserable for the moment.

I see by the paper that I am not the only person whose brain has been through a blender, in a letter to the newspaper, someone writes, "I agree with letter writer Jane Doe: it is unreasonable to say there is no God. If there is no God, why there is so much suffering ?" SAY WHAT ? Did I miss something there ? Or did the newspaper ?

Thinking again about the campaign. You have to be lip deep in muck before you can throw a bunch of it -- and innuendo counts as muck as far as I reckon.

The teachers pay situation in Denver is similar to what you see while looking through a kaleidoscope while twisting it around. I don't understand just who is going to pay who for doing what and how much for what reasons ? Seems as if we have merit (results) pay and step increases in pay mixed into the same batch. We now have "Pilot schools," "Charter Schools," "Religious Schools," "Schools of Thought" and some apparently not thought up yet. Is this a divide and conquer or divide and fall apart operation -- or does anyone know yet ? It's almost like corporate action, New Game, New Teams, New systems with the same old crap being just called a new name. And now companies and corporations are selling themselves to each other and breaking into smaller businesses to get around any organized effort to establish fair pay and job descriptions. "Hell man, it is all changing too fast to make a job description, yadda, yadda, yadda, and anyhow you work for the new company over there -- so ask them.

My position is not incurable just uncomfortable and dreary, the sun will shine tomorrow and wash away my Moody & Blue.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008