Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-05 - 01:20:07

THE MIND AS A TOP

how easily one can be distracted, any how i am. i thought i was reading things about science today. as i read, my mind slipped from "automatic" into "woolgather" and a bit about the Hubble telescope came into view. the words "expanding space" keyed my mind off track. o.k., if space is expanding, when will it burst like a soap bubble ? if i still was in childhood that would be fodder for many, many nightmares !

my mind keeps juggling this thought in the air, until it explosively expands and leaves no room for ratiocination. are we phantoms on some superbeings

airy bubble ? why ? will a draft of air beyond our imagination cause it to burst ? is this concept in conjunction with the "big bang" theory, wherein a speck of nothingness exploded into a solar system ?

where the heck are all the bubbles coming from ? where are they going ? what is the prime purpose of the whole thing ? "aaaahhhhhaaaaa only the shadow knows." being one way to divert oneself into being a smart ass, and here i thought all along i was such a dumb ass. humor, old man will heal all woes. go to bed now and settle down !

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008