Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-07 - 00:38:56

GOOD WORDS

basty - your entry last night sucks.

yeah, i know but i've been walking down the "ago" path and find it pleasureable.

i ran on to a poem last night which gave me a deep thrill such as being curbside when a good marching band passes by, the music and drums are so near that my insides vibrate, my ears devour, my mind is entranced. it is still rumbling in the background tonight. somehow Maya Angelou's "phenomenally phenomenal woman" when i read it, my whole being went yeh, yeh, yeh, whooo that's so right.

as a consequence i caused one woman a lot of time and effort to pass that poem along to a group where about 80 % of the women were familiar with it. i did not know that attachments, such as forwarding are cut out- - - - just the e-mail text proper is relayed to the recipient. i do think i was fogiven though, i'll know better next time.

the wife and i spent the day growling and pouting with each other, i'd growl - she'd pout - - then after while, she'd growl and i'd pout. the equal division of labor thing. damfino just what started it, it's pretty hard for both of us to get up on the wrong side of the bed. well, as they say the river of life has rocks and rapids. before she went to bed she gave me a grudging good night. usually by the next morning we are at peace and content with each other - the battle teapot has been refrigerated. the i'm sorry words are usually not said, but are expressed by kind, giving actions. c'est la guerre !

now is the time for me to slow down and get calm and at peace for a nights sleep. so i am going to read one of my favorite robert louis stevenson's little poems which sent me to bed to dream many years ago.

YOUNG NIGHT THOUGHT

All night long and every night,

When my mamma puts out the light,

I see the people marching by,

As plain as day, before my eye.

Armies and emperors and kings,

All carrying different kinds of things,

And marching in so grand a way,

You never saw the like by day.

So fine a show was never seen,

At the great circus on the green;

For every kind of beast and man,

Is marching in that caravan.

At first they move a little slow,

But still faster, on they go,

And still beside them close i keep,

Until we reach the town of Sleep.

and, so with nightcap on i go.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008