Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-10-10 - 21:08 MDT

October 10, 2000

Hitch hiker

What do I do when I can't go these places and do these things ? I latch onto someone to find out all the fun I missed and what a good time they all had, thus, vicariously by golly -- being there !

Journalcon, wow. I think there will be more pictures yet and many more words. Tonight I saw pictures of people I have had the privilege to communicate with on e-mail and by reading their journals -- pictures which had heretofore been peopled by my whirling, flaky imagination. How great it has been for me.

What seems to have come through from what I have read so far is that every one mixed well, communicated with each other without this flaming bit that happens sometimes. Apparently everyone had a super time, much fun with new friendships and acquaintences made.

That is what conventions are for, a bit of seriousness, a bit of talk and having a blast.

Todd and Patrick were in the photos, I will have to go back and read more but in my mind they presented a talk.

Then, back home to existential reality as it were -- the hum-drumry of the daily routine which also carries with it though, the security of familiar enviornment, digs and beds yadda, yadda, yadda.

Excuse me for this being so short Bastion, but I gotta get back to the pics and reading about Journalcon.

Next year maybe my piggy bank will have the contents allowing me to attend and meet everyone and have a blast too. Next year I dont want to be a Hitch hiker !

Notify list and Guest book are below the Diaryland bar.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008