Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Aug. 26, 2005 - 21:16 MDT

IT'S HARD

Realizing that death is the far end of life and that none of us comes out of it alive. Still, life ending for a man in his early maturity is not fair.

What's more unfair is that the end of Chris's life was so very painful -- both for him, his wife, his child, his Mother-in-law and his widespread family.

I never met the man, only cyberly through his Mother-in law. From what she wrote of him, I would be super proud to be acknowledged by him as a friend.

He was one of us, a working Joe - hard job - long hours and helping out at home when he could.

All through his fight against Cancer he followed instructions of his doctors, underwent radiation treatment and chemo too, I believe, -- sticking it out until there was nothing else medical science could do to help him.

Seems to me that dread Cancer is gaining on the human race, spreading more rapidly than our race can keep up with it. Or is that my depression speaking ? If the old saw is true, "The good die young," humanity is in one hell of a fix. Those of us who aren't so good are going into and through their eighties, flailing around in a fog, at sea, up the creek and so forth while the good folk are taken from us.

Now his battle is over, rest is his, no more pain. Left behind a sorrowing wife, child, mother-in-law and his many relatives. For those most intimately involved a lot has to do with survival for themselves while in the process of grieving. Eventually it is hoped the wounds of loss will heal over, yet we know that scars will be left. There is a big scar in my psyche from the loss of my mother who died in 1943 -- too young she was too.

It is life and the world I know that, yet he shall be missed greatly by those closest to him.

Bon Voyage Chris and happy landings. Constant traffic of those departing this world continues, death is at the inevitable end - - - - but even so ITS HARD . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008