Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 02, 2005 - 22:35

MOURNING

TV is not something I normally watch. I have psychic scars from the days after the Kennedy assassination when we all coped to realize what had happened.

I checked on MSN on my desktop, read a bunch and then headed for coffee and breakfast.

Heather had the TV on and our local news was holding forth. Mostly I do watch that to see what they think our weather might be in the mood to do.

But, even though it is hard for me to hear the voices, I did hear enough to understand things. The video coverage also said a lot.

Through the day, in between doing first of the month shopping and the usual stuff, I would hunker down in front of the TV and try to filter out the repetitions already heard and see what actually is being done.

I guess it was Charity Hospital where the doctors and patients were holed up on the top floor trying to fend off the addicts on the floors below. Latest I heard was that the situation had been taken care of. That was on late news.

I have a feeling of dread for the days to come. A fear that the New Orleans refugee situation will become a festering sore.

The blame will come from many sources -- some of whom might have a good reason to point a finger -- some not. But the tragic thought is that there is no way to back up and undo what happened. The refugees will have to deal with that the rest of their lives, one way or another.

Guess that is all I'm going to say tonight. I am in a condition where ever deeper grows my MOURNING . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008