Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Sept. 17, 2005 - 21:31 MDT

TO ME

Our youngest son left us on May 31, 2004. Today would have been his 54th birthday.

Those of our family who could gathered at our house today in memory of him.

His two daughters, their husbands and kids were here. Our other son, his mate and his son along with his son's son were here. Our middle daughter and her mate came.

I think it was a pleasant time, and that we all enjoyed ourselves -- not moping but being together as members of his family.

Heather and I had made a big salad, fruit salad, and had various cold drinks in the cooler. Boxes of pizza were ordered, pies of various kinds floated around. We ate until we were full and leaned back and just plain visited, enjoying being together.

Heather and I are so very fortunate that all of our family get along with each other and like to visit when they can all get together. Getting together in this day and age is quite an exercise, what with different jobs, days of work and hours of work. But thankfully those times do come and we get to enjoy their company.

I can't imagine anyone in the world richer than Heather and I, our treasures are our children, their children and their children's children and of course their mates.

So today has been just one more treasure TO ME . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008