Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 08, 2005 - 20:58 MDT

NEW TRICKS

Adapt, adopt, eke out, revise, reverse and so many other ways of telling an old man that things are changing and he better, if he knows what is good for him.

I'm not sure if my right shoulder is getting any better or not. If so, 'tis slow. So I'm trying to do what Jeannie advised, use my mouse left handed.

True, it does take the strain off my arm and shoulder. That is the plus side.

But, right is dominant for me and that goes double for handedness. Patting my head and rubbing circles on my tummy simultaneously is easy compared to trying to master the mouse with my left hand.

Seems piddling to think of myself as a Mouse Master, but I made him behave with my right hand. Not so with my left.

Oh, I'll flail around and eventually get the procedure to proceed in a likely manner. But I wonder just how long it will take ? Until the next century wanes maybe ? ? ? ?

Oh, well, considering the six foot under alternative, things ain't so bad. But it does take me back to the days I was trying to learn how to tie my shoes and other esoterica faced by a growing boy. I think it was my family that made the comment, "No, the other right hand," a routine comment to be used in most any occasion that I was trying to do something bass ackward or upside down.

Wonder what the learning curve is on this ? Also I wonder how to change things around using the keyboard ? Stand on my head maybe ? ? ?

Hee, hee, about the time I can left mouse I'll fall on my left shoulder and have to learn the right hand routine again.

This old dude has the characteristics of the old Army Mule and it is hard for an old dog to learn NEW TRICKS . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008