Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 10, 2005 - 22:13 MDT

I AIN'T

Yesterday, oh yes, yesterday we spent getting ready for brother-in-law's visit. Seems to take the two of us all day to do the work that one of us used to do in an hour or two. Yesterday it rained all day, cold, super gloomy to boot.

Both Heather and I had to go in and give bloods -- her for a pro time and me for a cardiologists visit tomorrow. Today noticed that two of the new trees out front (not yet a year old) were snapped off, and watching TV much foliage damage over the area. Wet snow and vegetation still in leaf is a very dangerous combination. The storm was supposed to be moving east on the I-70 corridor but tonight they said it is backing up a bit and will snow through the night now.

Woke up with shoulder giving me fits and arthritis going full blast. Hoping for better tomorrow. Some days I'm doing okay and some days . . . . . I AIN'T . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008