Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 11, 2005 - 21:43 MDT

AND A BUSTLE

Much ado and hurry scurry today. Heather had an eight a.m. appointment with her doctor across town today. Her brother rode with her. Back home I was sitting with coffee, banana and the Rocky Mountain News, looking at one and eating or drinking one or the other. Along with my daily dosage of prescription medications.

Much talk and relaxation and of course scheduling for this afternoons whing-ding. About noon we get in our car, the three of us. Heather drops me at the Clinic for my cardiologists yearly appointment, then she drops brother-in-law at Wings Over The Rockies in a hangar at the old Lowry Airbase where he spent time looking at all the goodies there. Then she went to her doctor's appointment at East Clinic, which took some waiting time and consult time. Her doctor is a very thorough woman so one does not ever have a short appointment with her.

Then on the back swing Heather went to the aero museum and picked brother-in-law up, came by and picked me up and we headed home.

More visiting until we had a bite of supper and then conversation, and a 500 rummy game. Never saw him play cards before -- but he is a brutal rummy player.

It is bedtime now and looking back over the day and tallying up the score. Cardiologist gave me a clean bill of health and said he will be turning me over to my regular GP doctor (Internist or whatever they are called -- family practice lady) with the proviso that if any untoward thing happens I am to call him right off the bat. Heather got her pneumonia shot today and is set for x-rays Friday. While she was there she made arrangements with our doctor for me to go in with her on Friday and get my shoulder x-rayed and both of us get our flu shots. My shoulder is almost pain free now, but complete range of motion is painful, so perhaps if nothing shows up on x-ray physical therapy will be needed.

Amid all this we are getting as much quality time with her brother as we can. Tomorrow we go to Morrison to the nursing home where Heather and brother-in-law's sister is to see her and to also see one of Heather's cousins who has been transferred there recently.

Thursday then the family minus me will be going to Greeley to see our daughter up there. The Denver group to see where daughter is, brother-in-law to visit daughter too. I stay home because the oxygen delivery is on this Thursday.

IMAX is planned Friday I think -- something about India and I will go with to that.

Saturday I think brother-in-law will be going west to his home and peace will reign -- nobody getting wet though.

It gives both Heather and I a boost when her brother comes to visit. We have been fortunate this time to have him visit a day or two longer than usual.

But this week Heather and I have been in a hustle AND A BUSTLE . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008