Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Oct. 25, 2005 - 19:02 MDT

KNOW MORE

Back mid-paper today in "National Briefing" is an item from Virginia. In full :

JUDGE OKS CONFESSION ALLEGEDLY FROM TORTURE

ALEXANDRIA -- "A federal judge ruled Monday that prosecutors can use a confession by a man charged with joining al-Qaida and plotting to assassinate President Bush, despite defense claims that the confession was obtained through torture."

"The ruling came after a six-day hearing in which Ahmed Omar Abu Ali testified that Saudi Arabian security officers whipped his back, kicked him in the stomach and pulled on his beard to obtain a confession."

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Items like this make me wonder, "What the heck has been deliberately left out of this news bit ?"

Was it written by a person who wasn't even at the trial ? Why is there no discussion on the merits of the defense or faults thereof ?

Makes me wonder - was it even worth the trouble of the editors to allow it to be put in print -- or was it a sin of omission that the article did not say enough ? Who should be doing the mea culpa bit ?

In regards to this case I would dearly like to KNOW MORE . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008