Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

Nov. 06, 2005 - 20:39 MST

RUNNING ON EMPTY

Seems like events and gatherings are beginning to all run together, great fun, but in the end when too close together, quite exhausting.

Heather and I attended a second birthday party for one of our newer great-grandchildren today. Noon 'til just before dark.

The little lad is one that some of us call "a drop of water on a hot skillet." But he enjoys life to its utmost with the most fetching grin.

It gives Heather and I a warm glow to see family, at peace, enjoying each other and entertaining the subject of these gatherings.

The birthday boy's Mama is due to deliver a brother or sister to him around December 3, 2005. She is carrying her passenger gracefully and with good cheer, a gentle lady she is.

Been dozing since we got home and woke up enough to try to write a few words.

We have nowhere we have to go tomorrow, not even in the afternoon or evening. A full day of rest and then come what may, we'll be ready for whatever once again.

But, bed beckons at almost nine PM and think I shall answer the call, because truly I am RUNNING ON EMPTY . . . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008