Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-02-11 - 00:25:21

my stupid overestimation of my physical capacity bit me in the butt today. having things that needed done and not wanting to impose on family i tried to do it by myself. if i pretty well bring the pain back to it's normal level, i look at two weeks of walking on eggs to avoid messing up again. maybe during those two weeks i will take it easy and read. i have three books, one a book of maya angelou poetry, anotherof her's is, "i know why the caged bird sings," and a book of pablo neruda's poems. neruda's book has poems done while in the caribbean and i am interested in getting into that also. i also have some paper work to catch up on, way behind on that. so tomorrow i will work on the papers, taking breaks sipping tea and reading poetry. of course in the afternoon, late i shall go out into the wide, wide world of the web and rub elbows with my new acquaintances. really, we are just getting acquainted. sort on a shakedown cruise. i have been acquainted with bonnie for quite some time, in fact i consider her my mentor. i have read many of the journrals and contributed to nova notes etc. but to me it is the exchange of e-mail are where the real friendships have a beginning. maybe i am wrong, but i swear i can feel the warmth coming through the miles of copper pipe up to my screen. the content and attitude of peoples e-mail stands out quite well, i think. any way i like them, i hope they like me - - - i have my face washed and my hair combed and all tht other stuff - - - just went to the barbers yesterday. to leave the shop i had to walk knee deep in my clippings, well ankle deep to tell the truth. so i am shite and briney and not visibly injured - - - - why heck i could pass for a ninety year old andy time in the near future. the far future to too far to get a sight on it yet. i did not get to see the whole brandon on 20/20 tonight - - - but i did get to see part of it. and yunno it made me remember the young fellow up in wyoming just recently who was tortured and killed by some misguided, insane actions of the so called "macho" guys. if i get into this i will be up the rest of the night at the kekyboard.

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008