Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-11-18 - 20:57 MST

November 18, 2000

Scheduling

I think I will change my scheduling -- in 2001 I won't have a birthday -- neither in 2002, nor 003, 004, 005 and in 2006 I shall celebrate my Jack Benny 38 th birthday-- the second time around and each year after dropping off 5 years at a time. Sheesh, I oughta have some control of things and change them to my liking.

Along with reversing the tide of senility for myself, I plan on doing so for those near and dear to me so by the time we reach teen age again we might have a damn good idea of just what to do with our lives from here on out.

Geez, I go to all these birthday parties and sit around with a bunch of old poops like me who are almost to the stage of using walkers, who can't hardly remember the thread of the conversation they started themselves and don't even realize that someone disagrees because their hearing ain't so good. I am tired of being in that catagory too and suffering the same disabilities. But I have no choice, there I am among people who are my age or older that I grew up with. The only young ones are the children but mostly the grandchildren of my peers.

So I figure that if I can regress to age 12 and go do all the ornery stuff I did or attempted to do -- I could do it, get by with it and have a blast -- all that without hurting anyone.

What a dreamer, but my dreams carry the bonus of giving me more than the unlimited teen energy and know-it-all-ism that will enable me to solve the problems that plague us today. And I will have help, those of us I take with me into regression are sure to help me do the proposed things.

My bottle is dry and has been for years and I don't do the wacky wiggy-weed but I can be selectively crazy if I want to. It loosens the joints, eases the aches, and consequently bring boistrous laughter which will clear the mind. So I am crazy, anybody for the laughing academy ? Be my guests, accompany me. The degree of seriousness can only be determined by comparison with good, fun times we have had to my way thinking.

In there somewhere, in our spare time we will master the necessary understanding which will enable us to find a quick cure for people like Kaycee, a teenager who is valiantly fighting cancer, and cures for many people who have their lives hobbled and plans destroyed by ailments like that. We would devise ways that would automatically prevent a drunken person from driving a car -- maybe even a sensor on the handlebars of a bike that would lock the wheel into a full right turn if there was alcohol on the prospective rider's breath. Along with that maybe we could work on solving the privation and pain of world hunger and actually do something sensible about it rather than making a publicity grab.

'Tain't in the book ? So dammit, let's rewrite the book and go for broke and do the impossible by magic, so why not make every one on earth have common sense, generosity and love for fellow man -- now that is a job that desperately needs a Schedule . . . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008