Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-11-20 - 20:44 MST

November 20, 2000

Devilish Discontent

The anchor we drag behind us as we plod along.

If we are truly poor it is validation to be discontented, but it does not provide leeway to lay back and quit struggling.

If we are in pain and know that more is coming like Kaycee is experiencing we have a right to be discontented. But her battle cry is, "I am the warrior." She appreciates people and all the help she gets and has a streak of humor and good will -- enough to supply an army.

From my own personal experience I know that discontent is not the way to be. My pain was nothing like her's from my car accident, yet mine is not gone and never will be. I did what I was supposed to do, the number of reps and all while coming back from a broken neck. All the time trying to tease every one as I went. The pain in my bad lower back will be with me always. Pure laughter, humor, glee are all better I think than most acupuncture or narcotics. Humorous episodes, at least for me, are the best help to dull pain and discomfort.

There is humor and fun every where I look. I just have to be alert to see some of the events around me that are laughable, and ease back and laugh, giggle, wiggle and titter.

I think that if someone is being abused, tortured mentally or physically maybe one of their dangers is letting discontent rule and making it a stumbling block in the way to self survival. Usually there are souces of help, which if contacted will help, providing that a person has common sense and doesn't cling to the source of abuse. In those cases I think that is Masochistic and many times leads to the death or permanent disabling of the abused.

We seem anymore to be a ligitous society (or so they say) the telephone book has lawyers out the ears - of all kinds. This is a source of great pain to many people. I do feel that (not even considering money) the time totally wasted in legal procedures is destructive, a source of stress and mental pain -- and further knowing that even if successful the verdict might be reversed on appeal. Some people don't live long enough to see a good outcome and suffered for years through the tribulation of trials.

I think that many of us sink down into discontent because of fear, the old "Better the Devil you know than the Devil you don't," and then apathetically descend into discontent with everything and even self hatred. Another thing, envy and jealousy cause me to be the volunteer to Devilish Discontent . . . . . . .

0 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008