Contact Kelli,
temporary manager
of Doug's
"The Wondering Jew"

2000-11-23 - 15:19 MST

November 23, 2000

First a word of thanks. Thanks to all who have made our lives complete and happy and thanks to the Lord who made it all possible.

Schoolyard Calesthenics.

Two sides - one capped - one lower cased.

You Did It -- didn't either -- Yes You Did -- ya can't prove it dummy -- YES I CAN -- no you can't -- My Daddy's A Policeman And He'll Take Your Daddy To Jail -- ha, ha, ha, j'u still believe in police ? nyaah ! -- Well, My Daddy's Bigger Than Your Daddy -- so what ? -- Well, He Will Come Over And Beat Your Daddy Up -- my daddy will shoot him -- He Wouldn't Dare -- tell him to come try it -- Your Mama Wears Old Clothes And Dirty Underwear -- at least she wears clothes and your mama runs around naked -- Your Daddy's A Drunk -- i saw your daddy eating chad . . . . . . .

And the political infighting goes on at a level I never believed possible. I wonder if any of the two so deeply involved should be entrusted with our welfare ? The machines that back them with untold millions and try to swing things their way (fair or foul) add to the disgrace.

If there was a box on the ballot for "None of the above," I would have punched, poked, pressed or pulled and did the "NOTA" -- geeze, a new acronym and it can be manipulated as are politics. NOT A -- not anything. NO T A -- No Tango-ing allowed -- No Tallying Allowed, No Talking Allowed -- Nova Total Alibi -- yada, yada, yada. I feel ashamed of the level this campaign is on now - - - - - and deeper it will go probably. Partisan -- on both sides -- just as the Hatfields and the Coys (or was it McCoys ?) sworn enemys -- to the death, regardless.

In total disgust I think that whoever goes to the White House goes in shame, to a nation on the verge of vomit -- it looks to me.

I am totally disgusted with these Schoolyard Calisthenics . . . . . .

13 comments so far
<< previous next >>

Blog



back to top

Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! read other DiaryLand diaries! about me - read my profile!

Registered at Diarist.Net
Registered at Diarist Net Registry

Diarist
My One
Best Romantic Entry

Diarist Awards Finalist---Most Romantic Entry; Fourth Quarter 2001
Golden Oldies?
Best Romantic Entry



This site designed and created by

2000-2008